RSS

NaNoWriMo Prep

27 Oct

Since it is only four days until Halloween, it also means that it’s only five days until the beginning of National Novel Writing Month. Even though I intend to watch as many Halloween films as possible between now and Sunday (aka gorging myself on candy corn while watching scary movies in the dark) I haven’t forgotten that it’s almost time to re-calibrate my writing habits.

For those of you who have read some of my earlier posts it should come as no surprise that my writing schedule is varied, at best. I was shocked when I returned to this blog and saw that so much time had passed. My creative writing has taken a similar nosedive in productivity. Even though I’ve successfully completed two major writing projects this year I just haven’t made the time to generate new ideas. Despite my less than perfect track record the past few months, I am ready to reintroduce myself to my muse and attempt to reignite my creative spark.

As part of the NaNoWrimo challenge, I promise to start carrying my idea journal with me at all times and create at least one fully developed scene per day. Even though I’ve never managed to start and finish a novel in a month, I usually get some pretty great ideas, not to mention a boost of pride. For anyone else participating, I wish you luck, and for those who are not I ask you to encourage the writers in your life. Happy Halloween, I hope to see you all here again soon.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 27, 2015 in Books, Editing, Literary, Writing

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo Prep

  1. bbooksmartblog

    October 27, 2015 at 11:52 pm

    Good luck!:)

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
