RSS

To Thine Own Self Be True

04 Dec

Dear friends,

I just wanted to take a moment to update you on my writing journey since my post a few weeks ago. The NaNoWriMo challenge once again boosted my writing productivity and confidence. Since participating in the month long process, I was able to recalibrate multiple story outlines and finish multiple short stories and poems. While I still have not been able to finish a novel during the challenge, I usually generate the stories and ideas that will become the basis of my writing for the next year.

typewriter-books

Since participating in NaNoWriMo, I have incorporated writing into my DAILY schedule and I now look forward to my writing and editing sessions after work. There’s just something truly magical about settling down in your favorite chair for a couple of hours to do what you love and shed the stresses of the day. To quote both Shakespeare and my grandmother (who uses this quote in response to any sort of life question I’ve ever posed to her), in life and in all things “to thine own self be true”. I hope that all of you can find the time to do something you love every day to get out of the monotonous cycle of your everyday life, even if it’s just for a few minutes.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 4, 2015 in Author, Books, Editing, Literary, Writing

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
