Author, Books, Editing, Gifts, Kindle, Literary, Promo, shopping

January Owlcrate

27-owlcrate-january-2016

As I mentioned in my post last week, I recently signed up for the Owlcrate subscription service. The good people at Owlcrate curate a themed box every month that features a new (less than 45 days on the market) Young Adult book and other goodies for the book lover in us all. The packaging is super cute! Bonus fact: my first box was left on top of my mailbox by my local postal carrier and it was stolen (I can only hope that the thief REALLY enjoyed their free book and merch).

IMG_20160129_162138

This is what I saw when I opened my box for the first time. Isn’t it magical? Contents included: a Severus Snape funko pop figure, white chocolate mint lip balm, a gorgeous print from Evie Bookish based on the Throne of Glass Series, a Raven Cycle bookmark, and Worlds of Ink and Shadow by Lena Coakley. The book was a fast read and I enjoyed reading outside of my usual high fantasy comfort zone.

If you are interested in subscribing to Owlcrate, check it out here. If you’d like to check out the boxes for yourself without subscribing, they are currently selling their December boxes as a one-time order through their website. I can only hope that my next boxes will be just as magical. Stay tuned for more updates.

714eae33cc5a3c3a9ec4a7f0343ed6466ae7652f

Last but not least, don’t forget to check out the Pop Songs anthology on Amazon. Warning: features me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

