Author, Books, Kindle, Literary, Writing

End of Summer Sale!

For a limited time only, October 12-15, start Kate Porter’s award-winning Urban Fantasy series, Team Nightly, for FREE!

“BORN IN THE FIRST CRUSADES TO PROTECT INNOCENCE FROM THE VAMPIRE MENACE”

Chase new kindle cover

Chase Nightly is a born and bred Georgia boy from Savannah, who loves his job as a Social Studies teacher, his bachelorhood and his widowed mother. Rae Chandler is a contemporary woman from New York City with no desire to change that fact; as different from Chase as night and day with only one exception: They are both leaders of elite teams of vampire slayers called Uccisore, but with very different territories.
When Chase and Rae meet for the first time, thanks to an introduction by one of Chase’s students who happens to be Rae’s niece, sparks fly and past life memories surface. Memories that keep Rae off balance and terrified that destiny will claim her heart once more and Rae goes on the offensive.
After a particularly nasty fight with Rae, Chase heads out into the night in a rage where he’s nearly killed by Gordon Charles, Vampire King. A vampire with a vendetta against all uccisori, and especially Chase’s late father.
Gordon Charles was uccisore in life . . . in death, he’s the most powerful vampire ever created and is now creating his own army to destroy all uccisori.
Starting with Chase and Rae’s future child . . . a child not yet conceived.

Get your FREE Kindle copy here!

As the year 2020 slowly comes to an end, many of us are breathing a sigh of relief. With the economic uncertainties, and the frightening health risks we’ve had to face during the COVID-19 pandemic, we’ve all had times of insecurity and anxiety about what will come next. I’ve had many of those moments, myself.

When I feel like all I want to do is sit down and cry, not that it ever does any good, I find the need to disappear from the world for a short while.

What better way to do that than in a book? Especially since so many people can’t really afford to take a real vacation to the sunny beaches of Bimini and sip on fruity drinks with bright paper umbrellas.

Since this is October, and HALLOWEEN is right around the corner, I’ve chosen my TEAM NIGHTLY series to discount this week only.

Each week I will present another of my books for sale, or free, so keep your eyes open for the next bargain.

For information on my books and other works, please visit my website
You can also learn more on my Amazon Author Page


Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook and Twitter so you don’t miss a single scrap of what is coming up next. You can also follow my blog. Just click the icons below to read and follow.

– Kate Porter

Leave a comment